The Inane Campaign


Inane Campaign trio

It seems about time I made a tumblr for the Inane Campaign, founded in Sicily in 2012 with my friend Aisling. I had a giant table in my flat which was perfect for drawing, crafting and generally making up ridiculous stuff. It was the headquarters of the Inane Campaign for a while, but of course we intend to carry on the good work wherever we go in the world (Aisling is currently representing the campaign in Australia and I am doing so in the UK).

My obsession with inanimate objects with faces started (or at least was exacerbated) when I lived in Taiwan in 2007-8. The stationery, toys etc. were covered in such pictures. I also visited Japan and Korea and lived in China, all of which added fuel to the inane fire.

Remember, inanimate objects have feelings too. See the Inane Campaign tumblr here.

Leave a Reply

