Fremont

When I got back to Seattle from Vancouver, I headed to Fremont to find my new hostel. It was the beginning of Labor Day weekend (and Bumbershoot festival was starting the following day) so accommodation had been hard to find. I ended up having to book three different places for my last three nights in the city.

The first of these was Hotel Hotel Hostel in Fremont. It was the nicest of any hostel I stayed in on the trip, with clean, bright rooms, exposed brick walls and surprisingly comfortable bunk beds. The staff were very friendly too.

I went for a walk in the evening and ended up in a Thai restaurant. It seemed like a pretty buzzing area with some good bars and gig venues. I’d like to go back sometime with a friend and actually experience the nightlife there.

The following morning before checkout, I went for another walk. The neighbourhood is so pretty – tree-lined streets, nice houses, views of the surrounding countryside, cool shops and cafés. Can I go and live there please? A US visa would be much appreciated.

Comments
One Response to “Fremont”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] the morning of the first day, I had to move from my lovely hostel in Fremont to the worst hostel of my trip – Hostelling International at the American Hotel. The staff […]



Leave a Reply

