MoMA

I was blown away by MoMA. In terms of atmosphere I much preferred it to the sprawling Metropolitan Museum. The staff at MoMA were friendlier and the building had a relaxing and comprehensive layout.

I discovered that, never having really thought about it before, I really like Mondrian. This makes sense, given that everywhere I move in the world, I surround myself with primary colours, bold lines and geometric shapes. But it took seeing the paintings in real life to figure it out.

Other highlights for me were works by Fernand Léger, Picasso, Frida Kahlo, Juan Gris and Kazimir Malevich, plus the sections on Pop Art, Architecture and Design.

More to come soon on my New York adventures and beyond.

Comments
2 Responses to “MoMA”
  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] Wow, lovely photographs of nice art!

Leave a Reply

