Good Things Part 5

Some good things that have happened recently…

I bought this excellent comic book which I had wanted for ages:

Love and Rockets

I went to London for the David Bowie exhibition at the V&A. It was very good. I also met up with some old friends from up north. I couldn’t get any pictures inside the museum, so here are some things we saw afterwards:

IMG_3492 IMG_3493 IMG_3495

My friend came to visit from Ireland and we played in this photobooth in Snooper’s Paradise:

IMG_3590

I saw The Wyches live at The Hope (you can read my review on Soundblab)

The Wytches

And at the same gig I discovered the excellent Kill Moon:

IMG_4055

And more good things are soon to come… I am flying to New York on Sunday, spending a few days there then heading to Seattle for my friends’ wedding, followed by a couple of days in Vancouver. I have never been to the US or Canada before. VERY EXCITED.

Leave a Reply

