Spring Fashion

I’m getting a bit excited at the propect of nice weather, which may or may not happen anytime soon in England… Anyway, here is my Spring Fashion inspiration, most of which I cannot afford.

Marc Cain’s new collection has won me over mainly by the power of styling and photography. I would wear the outfit in the second picture though. And I would totally hang out with those parrots.

marc_cain_ad_campaign_advertising_spring_summer_2013

Kampagnen_PV_0022_MCss13c_B_03_106_gk_opi_941

Marc Cain parrot

And in the world of more affordable fashion, here are some examples of Gap’s Spring collection:

Super skinny anchor print pants - anchor Shrunken boyfriend gingham shirt - yellow gingham

And something even cheaper… Celia Birtwell’s collection for Uniqlo. I have already bought some culottes for £14.90 – a ridiculous bargain. Now I just have to wait for some sunshine.

Celia-Birtwell-Uniqlo-1

Celia-Birtwell1

And of course, Beyonce’s campaign for H&M.

Beyonce for H&M

And finally, some things which aren’t in the shops but which have inspired me in a spring-like way:

Jess’ glorious yellow dress in New Girl series 2

new-girl-yellow-striped-shirtdress-black-bow-belt-500x495

Vintage Mabel Lucie Atwell postcard

mabel

Vintage Easter bonnets

Okay, now sun – please come out in time for my birthday picnic.

Leave a Reply

