Music Box

The other day I was thinking about the music I used to listen to as a kid and realised I actually stand by a lot of it. I admit I went through the odd dodgy phase (yes, when I was eight I distinctly recall liking Bryan Adams and actually requesting one of his songs at a school disco). But, that aside, I thought I’d make a nostalgic playlist of some tracks I still believe are good (and applaud my tiny self for realising it). Big thanks to my parents and older brother for letting me raid their excellent vinyl and cassette collections back in the day.

Emmylou Harris – Wayfaring Stranger

Bob Marley – Is This Love

Django Reinhardt – Nuages

XTC – Statue of Liberty

The Cure – Play For Today

Madness – Embarrassment

Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band – Ella Guru

Miles Davis – So What

King Crimson – 21st Century Schizoid Man

Toots and the Maytals – Pressure Drop

Steely Dan – Haitian Divorce

The Roches – Hammond Song

Jonathan Richman – Down in Bermuda

Leave a Reply

