Holiday

I had to work on Saturday even though the uni is normally closed at weekends… but am now enjoying a belated three-day weekend (it’s the way national holidays work in China).

Yesterday I had a Chinese lesson but since then have been delighting in the fact I don’t have to do too much. I haven’t had a relaxing weekend the whole time I’ve been here. It’s my birthday this week so am pleased it’s going to be less hectic than most weeks (though my celebrations at the weekend could potentially be full-on…)

I’ve been reading ‘Love in a Fallen City’ by Eileen Chang, which is very good. I also did some drawing for the first time in ages. I think I might have forgotten how to do it a bit. I drew this girl.

Leave a Reply

